Strawberry, PB & Banana Smoothie Bowl

Hi Internet, it’s me.

Today I decided to share with you one of my favorite breakfasts. I absolutely fell in love with smoothie bowls this year and decided to start making them at home. These are so easy to make and they only take 5-10 at most. I always try to mix up the different flavors but this morning I decided to use frozen strawberries and bananas with peanut butter.

What you need:

  • Smoothie:
    • About 2 frozen bananas
    • 5-7 frozen strawberries
    • 2 tablespoons of peanut butter
    • 1 tablespoon of flaxseed meal
    • Dash of almond milk
  • Toppings
    • Half of a banana
    • Trader Joe’s Super Seed Blend with Cranberry & Coconuts Chips
    • Trader Joe’s Super Seed Blend & Ancient Grain Blend

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I put all the smoothies ingredients, except for the almond milk, in the blender first and I add a little almond milk. If it’s hard to blend, I’ll add a little more. I like to make it somewhat thick because it reminds me of ice cream! Then afterwards, I’ll slice half a banana for the topping but this is completely optional. You can also add any fruit you like and make it your own. Then, if you would like to, I sprinkle some of the seed blend (pictured below) and there you have it!

img_0085

Hope you enjoyed and don’t forget to follow @thrifty.glam.vegan on Instagram and @ThriftyGlamVgn on Twitter!

Stay Beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the Day: Way Beyond by Bastille (yes I can not stop listening to their album).

3 thoughts on “Strawberry, PB & Banana Smoothie Bowl

Leave a Reply

