Makeup Setting Spray

Hi Internet, it’s me.

Today I wanted to talk about a staple in my makeup collection: makeup setting spray. I used to think that it was so unnecessary and just another product that the industry was trying to sell. then I tried it out and when I ran out I realized how much it actually made a difference to me. I have super oily skin and my makeup just loves to melt off of my face.

Before I decided to go cruelty-free, I used the L’Oreal Infallible one but since they test on animals I’ve been trying to find a different one at the drugstore that I was cruelty-free. I tried out the NYX mattifying one but I wasn’t that impressed to be completely honest. But recently I tried one from Wet n Wild and it’s only $4.99! I absolutely love it and it works so well with my oily skin. It isn’t designated for a specific skin type so all skin types can try it out.

Depending on your skin type, setting sprays can really help your makeup last longer and look fresh. Since I have oily skin, I always look for something that can mattify my skin and prevent my makeup from gliding all over my face. When I don’t set my face with setting spray, I can tell a difference within a few hours and I feel my foundation and concealer ready to come off. With setting spray, make makeup looks better for a longer period of time. If you have dry skin, there are sprays that would help you look more luminous and fresh. They are definitely worth it in my opinion!

Make sure you follow my Instagram and Twitter for more. Enjoy!

Stay beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the day: Just Friends by The Wilts

Leave a Reply

