Udder Chaos: Vegan Food Truck @ MU

Hi Internet, it’s me.

Last week I almost screamed when I saw the Student Activities Board at my school, Monmouth University, announced they were having an event with FREE vegan food. I was so pumped to go because being a college student, sometimes I run low on cash and never want to spend any on food.

The food truck offered 3 different sandwich options and 3 smoothie options and you got to choose one to have for free! Sandwiches were the vegan burger, falafel wrap and grilled portobello. The smoothies were classic (strawberry & banana), greegan (green smoothie) and the #Harambe (chocolate banana & peanut butter).

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetΒ All you had to do was pledge to end animal cruelty and you got a ticket to get one item off the menu. I just couldn’t resist and bought a second one too. I got the falafel wrap and the #Harambe smoothie (banana, cocoa, and peanut butter). The wrap was so good and I’m someone who is super picky when it comes to falafel. It’s the Middle Eastern in me, what can I say?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Next to the truck, there were tables Β set up with facts on animal cruelty and pamphlets on how to live a vegan lifestyle. It was really informative. I could definitely see it helping people who still don’t understand it or people who don’t agree with it. There’s so many misconceptions about the vegan lifestyle and this was the perfect way to show people what it’s all about. It’s also a perfect event to have on a college campus. So shoutout to Brenna (the awareness chair for SAB who I met today) for setting this whole thing up and sharing the love for animals!

Stay beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the Day: CRZY by Kehlani

Leave a Reply

