“Where do you get your protein?” COOKIES!

Hi Internet, it’s me.

When you first tell someone you’re vegan, chances are you’ll hear the question “but… where do you get your protein?” and then you have to refrain from rolling your eyes. Anyway, if you asked me this question recently, my answer would be: cookies! Yes, you read that right. Cookies. My friend told me about these awesome protein cookies by a brand called Lenny and Larry’s and how they were vegan and I knew I had to try them.

They’re called The Complete Cookie andI found them in my local 7/11 store and decided to grab a few different flavors. So far, I’ve tried the Snickerdoodle, Double Chocolate and Chocolate Chip. My favorite was Snickerdoodle but the Double Chocolate was a close second. They taste so delicious and they have 16 grams of protein! That’s insane, and they also have 8 grams of fiber. They’re free from high fructose corn syrup, sugar alcohols, artificial flavors, cholesterol, and trans fats. So basically: they taste good and they’re relatively good for you.

If you check on their website, they have many more flavor options including birthday cake, peanut butter, white chocolate macadamia, pumpkin spice and a few others. I’ve been really loving these and can’t wait to try more. So if you’re eating a plant-based diet or you just want to eat a healthy protein cookie, these cookies receive a 10/10 recommendation from me.

Stay beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the Day: Bad Things by Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello

Leave a Reply

