Eating Out: Veggie Heaven & Turning Point

Hi Internet, it’s me.

The last time I posted, it was pretty serious so today I wanted to come back and write about a few things that make me super happy. Breakfast and Vegan Chinese Food. Yes, you read that right. This past weekend I went to Veggie Heaven in Montclair NJ for the first time, after several friends were constantly telling me to go. Now I understand why. This food was SO good and I couldn’t believe it was vegan.

I ordered the chicken and broccoli with brown rice. I went with my dad and he ordered the beef and broccoli with white rice. I tried both and I will say that the “chicken” tasted more like chicken than the “beef” tasted beef. I also never liked beef as much anyway. The brown sauce tasted like normal take out Chinese that I used to order.

The day before I also went to Turning Point in Long Branch with is a breakfast & lunch type of restaurant that have a few locations near central and south New Jersey. It’s not all vegan but it was easy to order vegan options. I had some Avocado Toast (which I forgot to take a picture of so I’m annoyed at myself) and the Mediterranean Vegetarian Wrap but without Feta cheese. It was a whole wheat wrap loaded with baby spinach, roasted peppers, sliced artichoke hearts, roasted green zucchini, avocado slices and pesto spread.

It might seem like it’s impossible to order vegan while eating out but it really isn’t that hard! Depending on where you live, there probably is several different vegan restaurants in the area and you might not even know. Also, almost every restaurant has vegetarian options that can easily be turned vegan as well!

There you have it, keeping to a plant-based diet while eating out is not hard. If you’re in the New Jersey area, Veggie Heaven is must-try vegan place. Hope you enjoyed!

Stay beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the Day: SUBURBIA by Troye Sivan (because I’m currently at his show in NYC)

Leave a Reply

