Review: Pacifica Kale Detox Cleanser

Hi Internet, it’s me.

Today, I wanted to talk about a new cleanser I’ve been testing out for the past few weeks. It’s from a brand called Pacifica, which is sold in Target, and they are a beauty brand that is 100% vegan and cruelty-free. I love seeing this in a drugstore that’s so easily accessible.

Anyway, I was in need of a new face wash when I was strolling through the aisles at Target and remembered that Pacifica was vegan. I saw their different face washes and since my skin is oily and acne-prone, I picked up the Kale Detox Deep Cleansing Face Wash. It comes in this green bottle claims to remove makeup, cleanse and tone. The ingredients in it include coconut water, clay and super greens.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetI’ve been using this product for a few weeks now and I really like it. It’s a really gentle cleanser and it doesn’t break me out. It has a gel like consistency and it turns creamy once it’s in contact with water and your skin. I feel like it’s refreshing and it makes your skin feel clean without feeling super tight. I find that with a lot of cleansers meant for oily skin, my skin feels like it’s being pulled back and dried out. This cleanser doesn’t do that which is definitely a plus.

Although, if you’re looking for something deep clean and exfoliate your skin, this product isn’t that. It’s really good for everyday use. So it would be good to pair it with a deep exfoliator once in a while or even an exfoliating face mask.

So there’s my little review of Pacifica’s facial cleanser, which I will probably will be repurchasing. Make sure you follow my on all of my social media and leave a comment with product suggestions! Enjoy!

Stay beautiful,

AyseπŸ’‹

Song of the Day: Hotter Than Hell by Dua Lipa

Leave a Reply

